Events & Series

2022 Races and Events

Sunday, February 6 – Frostbite 5 – new date
Sunday, February 13 – Sweetheart Shuffle 5k
Saturday, February 26 – Frosty 14

Sunday, March 6 – Little Miami 10 Mile
Thursday, March 17 – St Patrick’s 5k
Sunday, March 20 – Sycamore 10 ish Miler

Sunday, April 3 – 55th ORRRC Marathon & 33rd Half Marathon**
Saturday, April 16 – Twin Creek 10k
Saturday, April 23 – Sugar Maple Festival 5k – new location, new distance

Tuesday, May 10 – George Rogers Clark Park 10k
Wednesday, May 18 – Vandalia 5k
Saturday, May 21 – Tie-Dye 32 Miler**

Saturday, Jun 4 – Another Dam 50K**
Saturday, Jun 18 – Summer Solstice Half Marathon Trail Race
Saturday, Jun 25 – Challenging Perceptions Adaptive Trail Race – new for 2022!
Thursday, Jun 30 – 1 Mile Dash for Cash

Saturday, Jul 9 – Dawg Gone Long Run 50k/50 Miler**
Wednesday, Jul 20 – Englewood 5k
Saturday, Jul 23 – WingMan 10k
Tuesday, Jul 26 – West Milton Cross Country 5k

Tuesday, Aug 2  – Possum Creek 5K Trail Run
Saturday, Aug 6 – Tadmor 10k
Sunday, Aug 7 – Annual Member Only Summer Picnic
Saturday, Aug 27 – Darby Creek Bison 10k

Thursday, Sep 1 – Lou Cox 5k at DeWeese Park
Saturday, Sep 10 – Stillwater 7
Saturday, Sep 24 – Germantown 50k**

Saturday, Oct 1 – Outdoor X 12 Hour Endurance Event**
Saturday, Oct 8 – Cross Country 5k
Saturday, Oct 15 – Broken Toe 50k and 25k**
Tuesday, Oct 18 – 37th Annual Ghost n Goblin 5k Run/Walk**
Saturday, Oct 22 – Pumpkin Patch Prediction Run

Sunday, Nov 6 – Narrows Rabbit Hunt Trail Race
Saturday, Nov 12 – Fall Festival 10 Mile
Thursday, Nov 24 – 44th Annual Turkey Trot**

Saturday, Dec 10 – Gift Exchange 5k
Saturday, Dec 17 – Winter Solstice Trail Run

** – Race fee not included in the membership. These races are too costly to produce without a fee.

The Athlete with Disability (AWD) Event List

The Ohio River Road Runner Club has many events that could be used by an athlete with a disability.

We have put together the list below to help those that are thinking about participating.

Each race is listed for suitably in regards to Wheelchairs, Hearing Impaired (D/HI), and/or Visually Impaired (B/VI).

The List

Guides

Guides must sign the race waiver but will not need to pay an entry fee.

A guide may accompany the AWD, but may not push, pull, or carry a push-rim wheelchair, handcycle, or ambulatory athlete through the course.

For more information about participating in an ORRRC event as an athlete with a disability, please contact that race’s director.

Club Series and Events

The Ohio River Road Runner Club often has series or events that are for the members.

Events:

Aug 7 – Members-Only Picnic

Series:

Grand Prix

200k No Way!

TwentyTwentyDEUX 202.2 Mile Challenge

 

 

Become a Member!

Membership is open to everyone but is not necessary to run in our events. Inexpensive, high-quality running events – many of which are free for members.

Want to Join The Club?

Founded in 1966, the Ohio River Road Runners Club was the 12th chartered member of the Road Runners Club of America. Your membership will keep us the 16th largest club in the USA.